ACC/AHA/ESC 2006 guidelines for the management of patients with atrial fibrillation - Executive summary: A report of the American College of Cardiology/American Heart Association Task Force on practice guidelines and the European Society of Cardiology Committee for practice guidelines (Writing committee to revise the 2001 guidelines for the management of patients with atrial fibrillation)

Valentin Fuster, Lars E. Rydén, David S. Cannom, Harry J. Crijns, Anne B. Curtis, Kenneth A. Ellenbogen, Jonathan L. Halperin, Jean Yves Le Heuzey, G. Neal Kay, James E. Lowe, S. Bertil Olsson, Eric N. Prystowsky, Juan Luis Tamargo, Samuel Wann, Sidney C. Smith, Alice K. Jacobs, Cynthia D. Adams, Jeffery L. Anderson, Elliott M. Antman, Sharon Ann HuntRick Nishimura, Joseph P. Ornato, Richard L. Page, Barbara Riegel, Silvia G. Priori, Jean Jacques Blanc, Andrzej Budaj, A. John Camm, Veronica Dean, Jaap W. Deckers, Catherine Despres, Kenneth Dickstein, John Lekakis, Keith McGregor, Marco Metra, Joao Morais, Ady Osterspey, José Luis Zamorano

Research output: Contribution to journalReview articlepeer-review

1257 Scopus citations
Original languageEnglish
Pages (from-to)700-752
Number of pages53
Issue number7
StatePublished - Aug 2006


  • ACC/AHA/ESC Guidelines
  • Antiarrhythmia agents
  • Anticoagulants
  • Arrhythmia
  • Atrial fibrillation
  • Electrophysiology
  • Heart rate
  • Pharmacology

Cite this